Reviews given

LIVE REVIEWS

  • Carl D
    Oct 01, 2014

    Everything was great. But the salad bar used to be even better.

  • Brianna
    Oct 01, 2014

    Delicious. We tried just about everything on the menu. Top choices for apps are tuna tartar and grilled octopus. Any of the steak choices were good and the sea bass was perfect. We constantly had to wait on our server to order more drinks and he never come by to bring us the check. We had to ask the hostess. Get the service better and this place can be top notch.

  • Melissa V
    Oct 01, 2014

    Love the peanut butter chocolate pie!! And all other food here as usual!

  • W Taylor T
    Oct 01, 2014

    Service very attentive food always good changed tables with no problem why I'm a regular now

  • Jonathan S
    Oct 01, 2014

    The food is great. Prices are great.

  • Michelle
    Oct 01, 2014

    Portobello Cafe is always FANTASTIC!!!! The food, service and atmosphere are always top notch!

  • Cheryl L
    Oct 01, 2014

    Great experience, good food, friendly service.

  • Christy
    Oct 01, 2014

    Food is always fresh. Loved the tuna appetizer gyoza. Absolutely delicious. Such a beautiful place.

  • Alexandra
    Oct 01, 2014

    Came to Takayama for a birthday celebration. The tuna appetizer was delicious! I definitely will return and order the tuna with guacamole appetizer again. The spicy tuna roll and jalapeno roll were very tasty.

  • Maureen D
    Oct 01, 2014

    the salad was dressed too much. the fra diavlo sauce too sweet. but everything else was delicious.

  • Tony
    Oct 01, 2014

    Great place. Good food. Courteous service. I've been here a few times. For lunch and dinner and professional networking. Always enjoyed the experience! And no complaints!

  • Danielle F
    Sep 30, 2014

    Great food and service!

  • Bless
    Sep 30, 2014

    Took my mom and godmother for dinner here since my godmother was not able to make it to my wedding to show her the place. As usual the service was great and the view even better. This is a nice place to take anyone who you want to impress. Very nice place.

  • Anthony
    Sep 30, 2014

    Hostess was very friendly and our waitress was very knowledgeable, she knew the ingredients in what we ordered and was very friendly too and kept our drinks full!!

  • Mary C
    Sep 30, 2014

    The service is great, the food is delicious and the staff is very friendly. We enjoy coming here 2 to 3 times per week.

  • Christy
    Sep 30, 2014

    Regular sushi rooms were just regular. Not something g to come back to. Everyone on the table had the Omakase which they really seemed to like. Sushi salad was real sushi not the typical one you see. Service was great. Our guy was really enjoyable.

  • Joseph A
    Sep 30, 2014

    The food was good and good quantity too.

  • Lindsey P
    Sep 30, 2014

    The food was delicious. We love burger night.

  • Nasrin
    Sep 30, 2014

    Service was great you'll enjoy.

  • Jenni K
    Sep 29, 2014

    Great place!

  • Anthony L
    Sep 29, 2014

    My first time here with my mother, sister, and girlfriend. We absolutely love it here! The prices are definitely reasonable, thanks to the portion sizes. The food is incredible, friendly staff, great music playing, and overall amazing atmosphere.

  • Angela P
    Sep 29, 2014

    My service was excellent. Couldn't ask for any better. Polite, personable and ver accomading.

  • Cc
    Sep 29, 2014

    Delicious food and always nice service!

  • Christy
    Sep 29, 2014

    Thought this might be a good place for a quick bite but the food was not that good. The Gyro was kind of dry. I asked for tahini sauce to moisten it a little but it tasted as if they bleached the inside of the squeeze bottle which gave it an unpleasant taste. worst part is that I now have a lasting flavor in my mouth that I will now need to get rid of.

  • AnnaMarie
    Sep 29, 2014

    Menus are too heavy

  • chantelle
    Sep 29, 2014

    Not the greatest interior at the front' Happen to be a very visual person' Otherwise very friendly service

  • John F
    Sep 28, 2014

    The dinner experience at this restaurant was amazing. This place has great ambience and the city skyline was beautiful. Oliver catered to our needs.

  • Patricia P
    Sep 28, 2014

    We are never disappointed when we dine here! Great place to come any time during the day!

  • Joshua R
    Sep 28, 2014

    I very much enjoy eating here Ive loved coming every since this place first opened

  • Cathy S
    Sep 28, 2014

    We had a lovely time for lunch. The waitress was very helpful to our needs.

  • Brianna
    Sep 27, 2014

    Excellent!

  • Bonnie A
    Sep 27, 2014

    We always have a great meal and the staff is very friendly.

  • Elizabeth
    Sep 27, 2014

    Jonathan was excellent! Jalapeño margarita was the Best! Love this place! Thank you for your service! I'll be back!!

  • Everett
    Sep 27, 2014

    Great food! Great staff! Nice vibe!!

  • Audra H
    Sep 27, 2014

    Everything as great, our waitress was helpful and sweet, service and food were both excellent!

  • Susan I
    Sep 27, 2014

    Food and service were fantastic. Will definitely return

  • Sandy
    Sep 27, 2014

    Wonderful meal- love the antipasta for two!!

  • Danielle
    Sep 27, 2014

    Jessica was amazing and everything was great

  • Antoinette F
    Sep 27, 2014

    My husband and I celebrated our 22nd anniversary tonight, everything was perfect; the food, atmosphere, view and service!! Corey was the BEST!

  • Gino B
    Sep 27, 2014

    Food was very good. Our waiter mike was beyond excellent I come for the fajita platter because it is soo good but suggest you carry corn tortilla for customers who must eat gluten free. You should also provide lighter weight menus. They are too heavy. But very good choices

  • Christy
    Sep 27, 2014

    I'll start with I'm so stuffed. Then I asked my wife how it was and she said "Soo good". Fantastic flavors. We had a number of appetizers; all were great. Spicy hummus, babaghanoush (smokey flavored), falafel (crispy outside and soft in inside); tabbouleh (fresh and light) and my favorite Grilled Holoumi between toaster pita. Good stuff! We shared a mixed grill (trust me were were stuffed before we got to it); but the flavors were so rich we are it (slowly)... We especially liked the spiced lamb. Service was another positive. Attentive and prompt. Never dirty dishes in the table. yes!!! If you haven't come here yet, your missing out on a great place. The ambience is also pretty cool and trendy.

  • Tina L
    Sep 27, 2014

    We Love ZTwo! There has never been a bad meal served here to me or my kids. The food is very fresh and is always served to your liking. The staff are always hospitable and work hard to keep you happy. Thank you Z Two!

  • Brittany N
    Sep 27, 2014

    Although the blueberries were lacking in flavor and freshness, overall our meal and service was spot on. My family and I will definitely come back again.

  • Barbara
    Sep 27, 2014

    The food was excellent. The view was beautiful and our waiter Eduardo was helpful with the menu and very pleasany

  • Stephanie
    Sep 27, 2014

    Lunch happened by chance and boy was it wonderful! Attentive service, beautiful view from the outdoor seating, delicious food!!!!

  • Christina C
    Sep 27, 2014

    Service was wonderful!

  • John M
    Sep 26, 2014

    Very delightful night. Corey made my mothers birthday very special. The service was great and the food was awesome. I really enjoyed the pork chop and the dessert was a perfect touch. Thank you

  • Delsine M
    Sep 26, 2014

    Excellent and delicious!

  • Erica S
    Sep 26, 2014

    My boyfriend and I had a lovely dining experience. It was his first time here and we will definitely be returning. If I had to give one critique, it would be that the tables are a bit too close together. The waiter who was serving the table next to us, his buttocks was in our faces every time he came to take the order.

  • Tk
    Sep 26, 2014

    Great service and delicious food! Always a wonderful time!

  • Joanne
    Sep 26, 2014

    Food and service was great!

  • Tom M
    Sep 26, 2014

    Alyssa was the most attentive and wonderful waitress we have ever had. We have been coming to Porto bello for many years and it just gets better all the time

  • Katie
    Sep 26, 2014

    Very friendly staff.

  • Daniel I
    Sep 26, 2014

    Everything was EXCELLENT as usual. Server greated us quickly and managers greeted us as well. Amazing hospitality. We frequent here every week after a long work week and it's a great way to end the week.

  • Deb A
    Sep 26, 2014

    Always very good

  • Lisa M
    Sep 26, 2014

    We always have an excellent experience here. not only is the food delicious but we adore our server Jimmy. I also worked here for 9 yrs and know that Adam will alwAys have the best quality of food, service, and dining experience M

  • Thomas
    Sep 26, 2014

    Good service and good food!,,

  • Enza M
    Sep 26, 2014

    Great food and atmosphere.

  • Jennie M
    Sep 26, 2014

    Great gyro and salads! Excellent service ! Will come back again!

  • Victoria S
    Sep 26, 2014

    Food was great service was great

  • Kristine
    Sep 26, 2014

    Food is great. Spyro is a great waiter. Service is always great. Weekly customer.

  • Andrew
    Sep 25, 2014

    Service and food have been generally consistent the times I've been here.

  • RJ
    Sep 25, 2014

    Big fan of the Dock. My go to place to hang out and have a good time.

  • Tracy S
    Sep 25, 2014

    Everything was delicious but I especially liked the pork chop with the cheddar stuffing. I liked that it was different from anything else on the menu. I liked that it was different for an Italian menu.

  • Bryan K
    Sep 25, 2014

    We have been coming here for three years now without a plan to stop. The atmosphere is always lively and welcoming accompanied by an excellent staff. The service is quick, and we are never far from attaining any favor we need, small or big. The food as always, is remarkable and with excellent prices. Thank you for an amazing dining experience. -Bryan.

  • Jacqui
    Sep 25, 2014

    The meal was wonderful as well as the service. The crab cake is delicious!

  • C Klinck K
    Sep 25, 2014

    We had a spectacular time! Edwin was a great waiter, very knowledgeable. Carlos was so sweet too!

  • Al
    Sep 25, 2014

    Food was super good!, waitress Tara was even better, will definitely come back for more!!

  • Mike B
    Sep 25, 2014

    I enjoyed. The atmosphere of thdock. Brook provisdwed excellent service. I'll be back again, thanks.

  • Isabelle D
    Sep 25, 2014

    Excellent food, atmosphere and service

  • Fran E
    Sep 25, 2014

    Very nice place to dine. The variety of a dinner but the ambiance of a good restaurant.

  • Lucille
    Sep 25, 2014

    Wonderful decor, service and food

  • Simona B
    Sep 25, 2014

    Our waitress is always so friendly and helpful!

  • Kathy V
    Sep 25, 2014

    Excellent service and excellent food!!

  • chris
    Sep 24, 2014

    I always enjoy going to the dock purely based off the type of service I get here. No matter the day I'm always met with a smile and great service. The waittresses are always beautiful and helpful. When it comes down to it the docks the only place I want to have a casual drink.

  • Victor
    Sep 24, 2014

    Very good

  • Victoria
    Sep 24, 2014

    I had chicken parm and it was so good! Very good amounts of food was served and I had no complaints.

  • Erika C
    Sep 24, 2014

    Service was great food was delicious!

  • Nancy S
    Sep 24, 2014

    Service was beyond wonderful, friendly and courteous! Womderful dining experience.

  • Richard F
    Sep 24, 2014

    Great server. Well run operation. Great food quality. Lower the lights at a much slower rate to lessen the shock on the customer.

  • Evelyn
    Sep 24, 2014

    Love it here

  • Sue C
    Sep 24, 2014

    Service with a smile as always !!!

  • Janice H
    Sep 24, 2014

    Loved the bucket of bacon, the service was great. Great wraps

  • Ariel B
    Sep 23, 2014

    This place is great! I am a celiac and they were very sensitive to all of my digestive needs. The service was unparalleled and the food was delicious

  • Shaun B
    Sep 23, 2014

    Outstanding service by Oliver [Very cool waiter] Overall the food was great [Especially the lamb] Pass on the creme brûlée

  • Michelle
    Sep 23, 2014

    Excellent service, and great food!

  • Larissa
    Sep 23, 2014

    Frank was an exceptional waiter! Great service, he was very attentive and extremely personable! Will request him again!!

  • Stephanie
    Sep 23, 2014

    I really enjoyed the service and the atmosphere.

  • Jerilyn
    Sep 23, 2014

    The service was absolutely incredible!!!! Wonderful, friendly staff right from the time we walked in. Will definitely recommend this place to friends & family. Keep it up!!! :)

  • KAROLYN V
    Sep 23, 2014

    Donna was a fabulous waitress! Very polite, friendly & all her recommendations were delicious & on the money! Thank you for an enjoyable night with my girlfriends. We will all be back very soon thanks to Donna! See you soon.

  • Robyn R
    Sep 23, 2014

    I loved the waiter Food tasted like hoME

  • Jeff L
    Sep 23, 2014

    Ed was phenomenal. We were having a bad day but thanks to Ed and the food not only will we be coming back but we will also bring our friends and family. Ed made us feel welcome and valued as a customer. Great experience.

  • Brianna
    Sep 22, 2014

    Ok. So this was a surprise. They only have beer and wine. They only accept cash. If you're a pork eater, then you're in luck. Wish they had more seafood and took visa. The arugula salad was very tart. Also, the women's restroom needed to be cleaned.

  • Elton
    Sep 22, 2014

    Our server was wonderful and so were the burgers

  • Chantelle D
    Sep 22, 2014

    First time here and definitely coming back! Friendly service (great wine recommendation) and fantastic food. We're fans!

  • Brianna
    Sep 22, 2014

    This place is Fantastic. The service, the food, the location are all top. I wish they opened a little earlier.

  • Emilio
    Sep 21, 2014

    My waitress is the best!!!! Ask for her! (Betty)

  • Steve R
    Sep 21, 2014

    excellent food and service. Great selection of appetizers.

  • Cindy A
    Sep 21, 2014

    Service was very good Jessica was excellent to us definitely will have her again deserves more than five stars

Powered by iTruereview.com ...

Cuisines

  1. (2961)
  2. American - Traditional (980)
  3. Italian (919)
  4. American - Contemporary (863)
  5. Pizza (666)
  6. American (454)
  7. Steakhouse (428)
  8. Burgers (398)
  9. Seafood (391)
  10. Bar (368)
  11. Mexican (299)
  12. Sandwiches (225)
  13. BBQ (176)
  14. Vegetarian (173)
  15. French (159)
  16. Japanese (154)
  17. Mediterranean (127)
  18. Soups & Salads (116)
  19. Breakfast & Brunch (105)
  20. Chinese (99)
  1. Diner (94)
  2. Greek (92)
  3. Deli (86)
  4. Pub (80)
  5. Thai (78)
  6. Sushi Bar (77)
  7. Indian (76)
  8. Caribbean (64)
  9. Coffee Shop (63)
  10. Dessert (57)
  11. Sushi (51)
  12. Southern (47)
  13. Spanish (46)
  14. Asianfusion (45)
  15. Vegan (44)
  16. Cajun / Creole (42)
  17. Latin American (37)
  18. Irish (35)
  19. Cafés (34)
  20. Bar-B-Q (33)
  21. International (32)
  22. Middle Eastern (32)
  23. Bakery (30)
  24. Noodle Shops (29)
  25. Diners (27)
  26. Wine Bars (24)
  27. Vietnamese (23)
  28. Gluten-Free (19)
  29. Comfort Foods (18)
  30. Tapas (18)
  31. Turkish (17)
  32. Tapas/Small Plates (17)
  33. German (16)
  34. Tapa Bar (16)
  35. European (16)
  36. Korean (15)
  37. Cuban (14)
  38. Bakeries (14)
  39. Caterers (14)
  40. Cajun/Creole (14)
  41. Brazilian (13)
  42. Gastropods (13)
  43. Bagels & Spreads (13)
  44. Argentinian (12)
  45. Pasta (11)
  46. Latin (11)
  47. Delis (11)
  48. Tex-Mex (11)
  49. Peruvian (11)
  50. African (10)
  51. Soul Food (9)
  52. Portuguese (9)
  53. Wings (9)
  54. Pan Asian (9)
  55. Locally Sourced (9)
  56. Modern European (8)
  57. Russian (8)
  58. Australian (7)
  59. Hot Dogs (7)
  60. Ethiopian (7)
  61. Organic (6)
  62. Fast Food (6)
  63. Salad (6)
  64. Pakistani (6)
  65. Buffets (6)
  66. Kosher (6)
  67. British (6)
  68. Polish (5)
  69. South American (5)
  70. Chicken Wings (5)
  71. Afghan (4)
  72. Craperies (4)
  73. Global (4)
  74. Candy and Sweets (4)
  75. Lebanese (4)
  76. Hawaiian (3)
  77. Scandinavian (3)
  78. Fondue (3)
  79. Cheesesteaks (2)
  80. Brasseries (2)
  81. Fish & Chips (2)
  82. Modern (2)
  83. Ukrainian (2)
  84. Filipino (2)
  85. Halal (2)
  86. Southeast Asian (2)
  87. Orleans (2)
  88. Moroccan (2)
  89. Malaysian (2)
  90. Hamburgers (2)
  91. Soup (2)
  92. Basque (1)
  93. Mongolian (1)
  94. Puerto Rican (1)
  95. Hungarian (1)
  96. Health Food (1)
  97. Cambodian (1)
  98. Cafés (1)
  99. Persian/Iranian (1)
  100. Belgian (1)
  101. Indonesian (1)
  102. Southwestern (1)
More » Less »

Download the App and earn Rewards

Coming Soon:

  • Shopping
  • Health Clubs
  • Spas
  • Automobiles
  • Airlines