Reviews given

LIVE REVIEWS

  • Courtneykernaghan@gmail.com
    Mar 03, 2015

    Compliments to the chef. The ribeye was deliciously marbled, the creamed spinach and mashed sweet potatoes were a perfect coupling to a beautifully presented meal. Our dinner ended with an elegant zabaglione served in a chilled martini glass over mixed berries topped with delicious cilantro sugar. I would definitely recommend that you eat here.

  • Meagan
    Mar 03, 2015

    Delicious food!! The service was great!

  • Danielle
    Mar 03, 2015

    Food was delicious, service was great. Staff was very friendly.

  • Lewis P
    Mar 02, 2015

    The food is exceptional and tasty. The service was great and prompt. No fuss no mess have it your way. I recommend this place for any lunch or dinner. Yours truly, L. Provenzano

  • Brianna C
    Mar 02, 2015

    Jessica was a very sweet girl, the food was delicious, very clean. Love this place!

  • Leah
    Mar 02, 2015

    The baked was amazing. Awesome selection. Paella was top notch.

  • Miriam
    Mar 02, 2015

    Great food, great service

  • Nancy T
    Mar 02, 2015

    Food was EXCELLENT.......Best Wedge Salad ever.......Porterhouse so juicy and tasty! Service Perfect! Very attentive and nice! Oh I forgot one thing.....cranberry nut bread sooooooo good!!!!!!!! Can't wait to come back!!!!!!!!!

  • Melanio C
    Mar 01, 2015

    Excellent. Love the food and the drinks. Always come back for more.

  • Abbé M
    Mar 01, 2015

    Stopped in on a snowy night and found a very attentive and knowlegeable staff . Food was delicious. We liked the spacious tables and attention our waiter gave us in selecting our meal. Will definitely come back.

  • Lori S
    Mar 01, 2015

    Service was wonderful, waiter was attentive. Food was delicious as always.

  • Brittany
    Mar 01, 2015

    Service and food were great. The spicy guacamole was not spicy.

  • Phillip S
    Mar 01, 2015

    Katie our waitresses is just fantastic; between her great service and the fantastic food and ambiance; we keep coming back almost every weekend

  • Jamie K
    Mar 01, 2015

    The food is incredible, the service is spot on...the only negative thing is the distance from my current home in MD :-) this place is a mandatory stop whenever I am in town!!

  • Sean
    Mar 01, 2015

    Great eggs Benedict! Wish the pecans and bananas were side the pancakes.

  • Kimberly C
    Mar 01, 2015

    We came out tonight to celebrate a good friend's 30th birthday and everything was amazing! Oliver was great, he kept our glasses filled all night and was graceful even with our late comers. The hanger steak was spectacular and the orzo with the chicken was to die for. To top it all off, the chocolate chip, almond crustana was perfect. When we thought it was done, he sent us home with cookies. There was also live music and a great atmosphere.

  • Dan P
    Mar 01, 2015

    Great service, wonderful time.

  • Mary T
    Mar 01, 2015

    Wonderful place to celebration an occasion

  • Norm D
    Mar 01, 2015

    Great job...food was very good and wait service very efficient. Raul was great!

  • Michael
    Mar 01, 2015

    Jessica was great to have good sense of humor and very polite and nice. Made our experience here great

  • Cara I
    Mar 01, 2015

    The food was delicious!! The Panini's are very good and big. Fried calamari was so tasty and soft. The service was exceptional. I will definitely come back with my family again.

  • Kim
    Mar 01, 2015

    Our waitress was amazing. The food was a lot of fun - like an adventure! We had the tasting menu and loved all of the courses; the uni was a little too fishy for me and the wine pairing with the choc ganache dessert was a little off. Adam was lovely and service was friendly. Really appreciated the Sancerre rouge and the Moroccan red...! Thanks for an exciting anniversary dinner! :)

  • Chris M
    Mar 01, 2015

    We enjoyed every part of this meal. Our winter was delightful. The t-bone steak, which came sliced was perfectly cooked and the pie dessert is not to be missed

  • Toni H
    Mar 01, 2015

    Once again we had an amazing dinner at Blackstone! Service was superb and the food was delicious.

  • Linda C
    Mar 01, 2015

    Excellent food, service was a little slow.

  • Kristen C
    Mar 01, 2015

    Food was delicious!

  • Cheryl K
    Mar 01, 2015

    My new favorite place! I would love to get the recipe for the olive oil ice cream. Fantastic!

  • Bob G
    Mar 01, 2015

    Our favorite Morristown restaurant. Excellent food, distinctive menu and great service and atmospheres!

  • John K
    Mar 01, 2015

    Always a great meal and great service Everyone is always friendly They never cram you in

  • David
    Mar 01, 2015

    THE ATMOSPHERE IS VERY WARM AND FRIENDLY.Everyone is very nice.The food is delicious and the service is outstanding.

  • Jennifer C
    Feb 28, 2015

    What a great experience! Everything we ordered was fantastic, and the service was outstanding as well. Surely we will be back!

  • Jason C
    Feb 28, 2015

    The food and service were outstanding. Our servers Dan and Sorin were very attentive and knowlegable of the menu. We would love to have them again as our servers. ypu should be proud to have them on your staff

  • Marnie W
    Feb 28, 2015

    Absolutely SPECTACULAR!! Porter house for two was exceptional. Will be our new hangout spot for the BEST steak in the area! Our server Jesse was so helpful, friendly and courteous. LOVE this place!

  • Nancy
    Feb 28, 2015

    Food was great and so was the service. We will definitely be back.

  • Chrystina M
    Feb 28, 2015

    This place is the bomb.com. I've recommened it to all of my family.

  • Alexandra
    Feb 28, 2015

    Amazing place always love the food and service

  • Robert A
    Feb 28, 2015

    That was the best gluten free pizza ever. Excellent service.

  • Demi
    Feb 28, 2015

    Very nice place and food including dessert were fabulous ! Our server Edwin is the BEST also!

  • Joe G
    Feb 28, 2015

    Finally a real steakhouse on the south shore! Food is to die for, service is attentive and staff is knowledgeable. Great bang for your buck. This is our new home.

  • Christine
    Feb 28, 2015

    Excellent service, food was great

  • Lee
    Feb 28, 2015

    Great new restaurant. Service was very good. The food was outstanding. You can tell the chef and his staff take great pride in producing top quality, flavorful meals. I can't wait to come back for more.

  • Robert D
    Feb 28, 2015

    Terrific meal, Richard was very attentive.

  • Audrey
    Feb 28, 2015

    I used to only order from here...first time dining in! Place is gorgeous!!! Salad, soup & sushi were super! Hibachi and rice were ridicously good!!! Jenny is awesome!!! All they need is a waterfall & some Japanese background music for Ambience!

  • Mf
    Feb 28, 2015

    Came here with the parents. Food is very reasonably priced. Home made ravioli was good although the sauce was a little acidity. Nice touch on the complimentary salad and bread. My server Sherri was outstanding and very accommodating!

  • Jessica
    Feb 28, 2015

    The goat cheese appetizer was out of this world!

  • Eddie O
    Feb 27, 2015

    Linda was our server, excellent service provider, smart, congenial, very social, effective and efficient in delivery of total product to the benefit of this restaurant. Her colleagues were also excellemt in their product delivery. My wife Vivcki and I have been here a number of times and have never been disappointed. Good luck and continued success to all you. Eddie O'Toole

  • Vilma
    Feb 27, 2015

    I have come to eat here now like 8 times and love it!! The service is excellent and the workers are remarkably outstanding, everyone so nice and attentive. Keep up the good atmosphere and attentive as you all are!!!

  • Mf
    Feb 27, 2015

    Super restaurant. Phenomenal service. The food is amazing. The cream spinach is a must not miss. I probably could've had it for a meal. The other item that I ordered three of was the sashimi tuna. If you do not order this while you're here you are missing out big time. This is an absolute return restaurant.

  • Meredith
    Feb 27, 2015

    Our food was delicious. Chef Anthony and his team deserve all the praise. Our Korean bbq wings, calamari, grilled salmon and filet mignon were cooked masterfully. The entire staff was friendy and helpful. Service was great! Mike and Desiree were fabulous. Had a wonderful experience here and will be back again and again!

  • Clayton F
    Feb 27, 2015

    We traveled from Queens to Massapequa and happened to stop by Cavendish and Ross Steakhouse, the food was excellentt, ambiance cozy, waiters were attentive and courteous, also desert was decadent. Overall this restaurant is superb and deserve more than five stars.

  • Keith G
    Feb 27, 2015

    Amazing steak!!! Great service and ambience. Good Luck!!!

  • Richard G
    Feb 26, 2015

    First time here at Cavendish & Ross tonight. Very polite and informative staff throughout the restaurant. The atmosphere and vibe was really comfortable. I had the 14 ounce Rib Eye it was delicious, my wife had the Filet Mignonette and as very happy how it was prepared and tasted. My daughter had the Salmon and thought it was tremendous. Michael the GM was very helpful selecting the wines to go with dinner. Finally a real top Steakhouse on the South Shore, even better in my home town Massapequa.

  • Mf
    Feb 26, 2015

    Always friendly and timetly

  • Feb 26, 2015

    taste and presentation was excellent

  • Mf
    Feb 26, 2015

    Place is really busy with a good crowd. Food was ok, nothing extraordinary. Service was slow and we didn't see our waitress again since we ordered. That was a loss of some extra drinks! We ordered the duck but never received it. I'm seeing a theme here. More hype than anything if else. I wouldn't return with all the other options in San Fran.

  • Louise A
    Feb 26, 2015

    Ambience is excellent, food and service very good.

  • Sandra
    Feb 26, 2015

    Everything was excellent - the food, server, ambiance!

  • Edwin
    Feb 25, 2015

    Service is we'll served with a great taste and value. The ambience is so worth it. Very clean. Keep it up Viejo yayo's you'll never get old.

  • Brianna
    Feb 24, 2015

    Great food. Wish the service was a tad faster. We had to wait a while for the server and it was not that busy.

  • Mf
    Feb 24, 2015

    Beautiful restaurant. They offer a nice array of great italian home made choices. I had the tomato and onion salad with italian dressing to start. Dressing was good but skimpy on the salad; 3 slices of tomatoes & onion. The salmon dinner was fresh and cooked well. Drinks were very good.

  • Mf
    Feb 24, 2015

    Service was friendly. Happy hour prices are great. Wish you had a little healthier items on the menu for happy hour.

  • Jessica
    Feb 23, 2015

    LOOOOVE Gyrolicious!! Delicious falafals with excellent staff and the NICEST owner!!

  • Margaret M
    Feb 22, 2015

    Everything was terrific!food was delicious/service wasexcellent and our server Steve was verypatientandvery friendly. Looking forward to coming back. Thank you.

  • Daniela P
    Feb 22, 2015

    Great service Food was delicious

  • Mf
    Feb 22, 2015

    Always a great dining experience. The staff is always friends and the food is always good. Started with the samosa, then had the Vehetable Thali. If you've never had a Thali before its a great way to try different items. Portions are large too.

  • Alexandra
    Feb 22, 2015

    Ramna has the best Indian cuisine! The ambience is very relaxing and very cozy. The samosa appetizer was very nice touch to open up our dining experience! The naan bread was very fluffy and delicious! I will return again!

  • Cindy Q
    Feb 22, 2015

    Great food. Nice menu. Awesome for kids especially on Sunday. Kids eat free. Hope this place stays open.

  • Laura B
    Feb 22, 2015

    Very good! Had the nachos and grandmas pizza.

  • Marie G
    Feb 22, 2015

    We love coming to Z Two because everyone is wonderful and treat us with kindness, respect and friendship! We are very comfortable here and love to sit and talk with Ned! The food is always delish onus and the wait staff treats us like family!

  • Joe
    Feb 22, 2015

    Rick was VERY attentive and made sure our food was out quickly and that we were all happy. Great job!

  • Elizabeth G
    Feb 22, 2015

    My first panini grill experience was amazing!

  • Melissa
    Feb 22, 2015

    First time coming here and enjoyed my visit! Will be back soon!

  • Kevin
    Feb 22, 2015

    The food was really good and the service was great.

  • Cecelia S
    Feb 22, 2015

    the food , service and ambiance of the restaurant was terrific!!!! everyone was so accomidating and friendly- excellent all around!

  • Jessica S
    Feb 22, 2015

    the service and food was great.

  • Chris K
    Feb 22, 2015

    perfect night, even the treck through the snow was worth it.

  • Lisette T
    Feb 22, 2015

    Very good

  • Jeffrey D
    Feb 22, 2015

    Victoria and Christine were awesome - extremely friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. We had an excellent dinner here for my birthday - thanks,

  • Kevin L
    Feb 21, 2015

    Excellent food! Great service and friendly staff

  • David L
    Feb 21, 2015

    Food delicious, cauliflower soup great, I ordered the meatball parm panini, all the time, keep coming back for it! Try the warm chocolate cake, hmm!

  • Cynthia C
    Feb 21, 2015

    I love this place- great food and great service- what more can u ask for

  • Jodi
    Feb 21, 2015

    Ann was lovely!

  • Gregg I
    Feb 21, 2015

    Great service from the greeter to the server, highly recommend! Thanks!

  • Christian
    Feb 21, 2015

    The breakfast was very good, I enjoyed the chocolate chip pancakes and bacon!

  • Michael M
    Feb 21, 2015

    The food was simply amazing. Enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Mf
    Feb 21, 2015

    Great food and awesome service :)

  • Daniel G
    Feb 21, 2015

    Nothing but a great experience eating at Colombia! Amazing food, awesome service and you just feel like family eating at this restaurant. Would recommend to anyone who loves traditional Spanish food.

  • Hannah S
    Feb 21, 2015

    Oliver was our server tonight on our first trip to the Liberty house and I have to say he was an amazing waiter. He knew exactly what he was talking about and helped us tremendously. Additionally, the food tasted incredible and was decorated beautifully as well. Definitely a place I will be visiting again!!

  • Stephanie
    Feb 21, 2015

    Food was great. Salad was made to order as asked

  • J & J J
    Feb 21, 2015

    Blackstone's has and always be our choice of venue for a date night! Santos is unbeatable!

  • Vanessa
    Feb 21, 2015

    Marisol is the best she always goes above and beyond to please us. This is our favorite place and we come here all the time! food is off the hook and comes out quick....

  • Robert B
    Feb 21, 2015

    the service is wonderful & the atmosphere is great. however the steaks quality seems to not be as tender the last 3x we have come which is a surprise considering the cost of the dinner

  • Vincent I
    Feb 21, 2015

    Amazing service, incredible food!!! This is a great place to ENJOY great food!! If you miss it you've really missed something special!!!!

  • Ric B
    Feb 21, 2015

    She was absolute fantastic! She. Was knowledgeable about the menu. Excellent service

  • Jillian P
    Feb 21, 2015

    our severs were very plesent and perfessional. we have been here a number of times and they were by far the best.

  • Gabrielle C
    Feb 21, 2015

    The food is Wonderful! The service is great and the staff is very professional and efficient.

  • Fran N
    Feb 21, 2015

    Good food pleasant people especially Nicole our server

  • Terry H
    Feb 21, 2015

    everything was perfect

  • Altan
    Feb 21, 2015

    Olive Lucy's was better than we could have ever imagined. The menu was diverse and our server Andy described every entree we had a question on. The food was extremely flavorful, can't wait to come back.

Powered by iTruereview.com ...

Cuisines

  1. American - Traditional (1443)
  2. American - Contemporary (1366)
  3. Italian (1304)
  4. Pizza (979)
  5. Burgers (610)
  6. Steakhouse (580)
  7. Seafood (547)
  8. Bar (542)
  9. American (526)
  10. Mexican (399)
  11. Sandwiches (366)
  12. BBQ (242)
  13. Japanese (233)
  14. French (231)
  15. Vegetarian (190)
  16. Mediterranean (174)
  17. Deli (165)
  18. Diner (163)
  19. Breakfast & Brunch (159)
  20. Chinese (144)
  1. Greek (130)
  2. Pub (123)
  3. Soups & Salads (122)
  4. Coffee Shop (110)
  5. Thai (105)
  6. Indian (104)
  7. Sushi Bar (85)
  8. Sushi (77)
  9. Caribbean (70)
  10. Dessert (69)
  11. Southern (67)
  12. Vegan (62)
  13. Spanish (57)
  14. Cajun / Creole (55)
  15. Irish (54)
  16. Asianfusion (54)
  17. Middle Eastern (52)
  18. Bakery (52)
  19. Cafés (43)
  20. Latin American (41)
  21. Wine Bars (38)
  22. Bar-B-Q (36)
  23. Gluten-Free (35)
  24. Vietnamese (35)
  25. Diners (29)
  26. Tapas (29)
  27. International (28)
  28. Comfort Foods (27)
  29. German (27)
  30. European (27)
  31. Brazilian (26)
  32. Noodle Shops (22)
  33. Turkish (20)
  34. Bagels & Spreads (19)
  35. Organic (18)
  36. Korean (18)
  37. Tapa Bar (18)
  38. Gastropods (18)
  39. Fondue (18)
  40. Argentinian (17)
  41. Cajun/Creole (17)
  42. Tapas/Small Plates (17)
  43. Cuban (16)
  44. Bakeries (16)
  45. Pasta (15)
  46. Latin (14)
  47. Fast Food (14)
  48. Tex-Mex (14)
  49. African (14)
  50. Caterers (14)
  51. Delis (14)
  52. Locally Sourced (13)
  53. Pan Asian (12)
  54. Peruvian (12)
  55. Wings (11)
  56. Hot Dogs (11)
  57. Modern European (10)
  58. Soul Food (10)
  59. Portuguese (10)
  60. Russian (9)
  61. Southwestern (8)
  62. Buffets (8)
  63. Salad (8)
  64. Kosher (8)
  65. Australian (7)
  66. Ethiopian (7)
  67. Pakistani (7)
  68. Modern (6)
  69. South American (6)
  70. Chicken Wings (6)
  71. British (6)
  72. Health Food (6)
  73. Global (5)
  74. Hawaiian (5)
  75. Fish & Chips (5)
  76. Lebanese (5)
  77. Afghan (5)
  78. Belgian (4)
  79. Candy and Sweets (4)
  80. Halal (4)
  81. Polish (4)
  82. Craperies (4)
  83. Cheesesteaks (4)
  84. Scandinavian (4)
  85. Brasseries (3)
  86. Soup (3)
  87. Moroccan (3)
  88. Southeast Asian (3)
  89. Ukrainian (2)
  90. Malaysian (2)
  91. Pacific Rim (2)
  92. Orleans (2)
  93. Filipino (2)
  94. Persian/Iranian (2)
  95. Mongolian (1)
  96. Live/Raw Food (1)
  97. Hungarian (1)
  98. Hamburgers (1)
  99. Cambodian (1)
  100. Cafés (1)
  101. Indonesian (1)
  102. Puerto Rican (1)
  103. GlutenFree (1)
  104. Iberian (1)
  105. Basque (1)
More » Less »

Download the App and earn Rewards

Coming Soon:

  • Shopping
  • Health Clubs
  • Spas
  • Automobiles
  • Airlines